• Covid-19 – click here for the latest updates from Forum Events & Media Group Ltd

  • Slider
  • The Brit List 2019: Shortlist unveiled

    730 565 Hamish Kilburn
    • 0
    The Brit List 2019: Shortlist unveiled

    The shortlisted finalists for The Brit List 2019, who are considered to be the leading interior designers, architects and hoteliers operating in Britain today, have been announced. The annual award ceremony will take place on November 21 at Patch East London (tickets available here)…

    The wait is over. Hotel Designs has exclusively published the shortlist for The Brit List 2019. The finalists listed below will be invited to the annual award ceremony at Patch East London on November 21 where the The Brit List 2019 and the individual awards will be announced.

    It is here where 2019 edition of The List, which is made up of the top 25 interior designers, top 25 hoteliers and the top 25 architects in Britain today, will be unveiled as well as the individual winners crowned.

    The nationwide search to find the most influential designers, architects and hoteliers operating in Britain began months ago when Hotel Designs opened up nominations and applications to readers.

    Since then, an independent panel of expert judges have gathered to select this year’s individual award winners and also to confirm the 75 individuals who have made it into The Brit List 2019. “Yet again, I am overwhelmed by the number and quality of this year’s candidates who have either applied or have been nominated for The Brit List 2019,” said Hamish Kilburn, editor of Hotel Designs. “Despite Britain sailing into some of what I can only describe as ‘uncharted waters’ with Brexit dominating the headlines and conversations, the creative industry – and hotel development in general – continues to be booming in the UK.

    The Brit List was launched three years ago and continues to celebrate the leading figures operating in Britain today. This year’s chosen venue, Patch East London, is the perfect stage for the occasion. Adding an extra layer to the evening will be the currently confirmed 2019 sponsors: Crosswater (headline partner), Hamilton Litestat (event partner) and the British Institute of Interior Design (BIID – industry partner). “I am excited that Hotel Designs will once again provide an unparalleled networking opportunity,” added Kilburn, “further bridging the gap between designers, architects, hoteliers, owners, developers and key-industry suppliers.”


    The shortlisted finalists for The Brit List 2019 are: 

    Interior Designers

    Studio Designer
    Wimberly Interiors Rachel Johnson
    GA Group Edward Davies
    Scott Brownrigg David Mason
    Dexter Moren Associates Neil Andrew
    RPW Design Ariane Steinbeck
    DesignLSM Lisa Robertson
    Cocovara Rebecca Blow
    Nicky Dobree Design Nicky Dobree
    Bright Space Design Sarah Antoniou
    Philip Watts Philip Watts
    Ana Engelhorn Interior Design Ana Engelhorn
    IHG Henry Reeve
    Sibley Grove Jeremy Grove
    WISH London Caroline Smith
    Scott Brownrigg Kate Jarrett
    David Collins Studio Simon Rawlings
    Russell Sage Studio Russell Sage
    GA Group Terry McGinnity
    Ennismore Charlie North
    MBDS Martin Brudnizki
    HBA London Constantina Tsoutikou
    1508 London Akram Fahmi
    MKV Design Maria Vafiadis
    Rocco Forte Olga Polizzi
    Amanda Rosa Amanda Rosa
    Harris & Harris Alex Harris
    Space Invader Katie Edgar
    Twenty2 Degrees Joe Stella
    Twenty2 Degrees Nick Stoupas
    Goddard Littlefair Jo Littlefair
    Project Orange Christopher Ash
    Project Orange James Soane
    Shawn Hausman Design Shawn Hausman
    Muza Lab Inge Moore
    Richmond International Terry McGillicuddy
    Soho House Design Marcus Barwell
    Soho House Design Scarlett Supple
    B3 Designers Stephanie Riedl
    Jack Irving Studio Jack Irving
    studioisle Ilse Crawford


    Studio Architect
    Emil Eve Architects Ross Perkin
    Falconer Chester Hall Architects Adam Hall
    East Architecture Julian Lewis
    Ben Adams Architects Ben Adams
    EPR Architects Geoff Hull
    Orms Architects Simon Whittaker
    Jestico + Whiles James Dilley
    WATG Gina Langridge
    Foster + Partners Luke Fox
    Zaha Hadid Architects Michele Salvi
    Gensler Tom Lindblom
    Conran + Partners Simon Kincaid
    Hawkins/Brown Darryl Chen
    Yasmine Mahmoudieh Yasmine Mahmoudieh
    jmarchitects Laura Turner
    Holland Harvey Architects Richard Holland
    RPP Architects Simon Robinson
    Tate Harmer Laurence Pinn
    Moxon Architects Scott Gibb
    EPR Architects Mark Bruce
    Goddard Littlefair David Lee-Hood
    LDS Architects Catarina Pina-Bartrum
    Simpson Haugh Sarah Matheou
    Jane Duncan Architects + Interiors Jane Duncan
    3D Reid Gordon Ferrier
    Consarc Architects Liz Pickard
    Dexter Moren Associates John Harding
    Aukett Swanke Nicholas De Klerk
    Divercity Architects Dimitris Travasaros
    Allison Pike Partnership Paul Dunlop
    HOK London Femi Oresanya
    ReardonSmith Architects Jonny Sin
    ITOLab Barbara Bochnak


    Hotel Hotelier
    The Grand Robert Richardson
    Cliveden House Francisco Macedo
    Bespoke Hotels Robin Sheppard
    Hotel Gotham Mario Ovsenjek
    Hard Rock Hotel London Ian Fletcher
    The Lanesborough Marco Novella
    Rosewood London Michael Bonsor
    Nadler Hotels Robert Alam
    Cuckooz Charlie Rosier
    Cuckooz Fabienne O’Neill
    Doyle Collection Pat King
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate Stephen Baker
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate Jose Baker
    Starwood Capital Group Barry Sternlicht
    The Standard Bruce Robertson
    Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Dimitris Manikis
    Café Royal Guillaume Marly
    Corinthia London Thomas Kochs
    Eccleston Square Hotel Olivia Byrne
    Gleneagles Conor O’Leary
    The Connaught Sandeep Bhalla
    LaLiT Keshav Suri
    Great Scotland Yard Hotel Sholto Smith
    The Dixon Hasham Soliman
    Heckfield Place Olivia Richli
    Whatley Manor Sue Williams
    Inhabit Nadira Lalji
    Ham Yard Hotel London Laura Sharpe
    Cottage In The Wood Nick Davies
    The London Bridge Hotel Julio Marques
    Limewood Group & Home Grown Hotels (The Pig) Robin Hutson
    Milsom Hotels Paul Milsom
    Sway Manor Tim Holloway
    Watergate Bay Hotel Will Ashworth
    Exclusive Hotels danny Pecorelli
    The Gallivant Harry Cragoe
    The Good Hotel Group Marten Dresen
    The Athenaeum Joanne Taylor-Stagg
    Hotel: Georgian House Hotel Serena von der Heyde
    Hotel Indigo Stratford Upon Avon Carl Davies Phillips

    The Eco Award

    Carole Collet
    Harris & Harris
    Heckfield Place
    Inhabit London
    Sibley Grove
    Zuri Zanzibar

    Best In Tech

    Eccleston Square
    Electric Mirror
    FUTURE Designs
    Hamilton Litestat

    Best in British Product Design

    FUTURE Designs
    The Monkey Puzzletree


    There is no shortlist for the award for Outstanding Contribution to the Hospitality Industry, which will be the final award presented at the exclusive ceremony.

    To purchase tickets to The Brit List 2019 Awards, click here. If you would like to discuss various sponsorship packages available, please contact Katy Phillips via email, or call 01992 374050.


    Headline Partner: Crosswater

    Event Partner: Hamilton Litestat

    2019 Industry Partner: BIID

    Hamish Kilburn / 19.09.2019


    • 0