• Covid-19 – click here for the latest updates from Forum Events & Media Group Ltd

  • Slider
  • The Brit List Awards 2020: Shortlist announced

    730 565 Hamish Kilburn
    • 0
    The Brit List Awards 2020: Shortlist announced

    The shortlist for The Brit List Awards 2020 has been announced, with more than 120 individuals and projects selected across eight categories…

    Known as the industry’s most widespread search to identify the leading designers, architects, hoteliers and suppliers, The Brit List Awards 2020 has unveiled this year’s shortlist.

    The finalists, listed below, have been invited to attend The Brit List Awards’ annual award ceremony – taking place virtually on November 12. At the event, The Brit List 2020 (a publication that profiles the top 25 designers, architects and hoteliers) as well as the individual winners will be announced. In addition, Hotel Designs is hosting a ‘Winners’ Party’ for the industry on January 28, 2021, which will be aptly sheltered inside Minotti London’s Fitzrovia showroom.

    Click here to attend the virtual awards. | Click here to attend the Winners’ Party.

    Now in its fourth year, The Brit List Awards is Hotel Designs’ the nationwide search to find the most influential designers, architects, hoteliers and suppliers operating in Britain. This year’s meticulous process began months ago when Hotel Designs opened up nominations and applications to its loyal readers.

    “Now more than ever, we should recognise and celebrate the leading individuals who are consistently and meaningfully at the forefront of British design, architecture and hospitality.” – Hamish Kilburn, editor, Hotel Designs.

    Since then, an independent panel of expert judges gathered to discuss and select this year’s individual award winners and also to confirm the 75 individuals who have made it into The Brit List 2020. “Now more than ever, we should recognise and celebrate the leading individuals who are consistently and meaningfully at the forefront of British design, architecture and hospitality,” said editor Hamish Kilburn. “Although, on record, 2020 has been one of the most challenging periods for the industry, I have faith that the individuals we have shortlisted, together, have the skills and experience to create meaningful solutions for hospitality and hotel design in the post-pandemic world.”

    Adding an extra layer to this year’s event will be the currently confirmed 2020 sponsors and partners. They are: Crosswater (Headline Partner), Hamilton Litestat (Event Partner), Duravit (Event Partner), Aqualisa (Award Partner), Hansgrohe (Award Partner), Schlüter Systems (Showcase Partner), British Institute of Interior Design (Industry Partner), HIX Event (Networking Partner).

    The shortlisted finalists for The Brit List 2020 are: 

    Interior designers

    Studio Designer
    1508 London Hamish Brown
    Areen Design Andrew Linwood
    B3 Designers Mark Bithrey
    Bergman Interiors Marie Soliman
    Bergman Interiors Albin Berglund
    Beyond Design Geraldine Dohogne
    Conran and Partners Tina Norden
    David Collins Studio Simon Rawlings
    Dennis Irvine Studio Dennis Irvine
    DesignLSM Emma Farren
    Dexter Moren Associates Lindsey Bean-Pearce
    Ennismore Charlie North
    Fran Hickman Design & Interiors Fran Hickman
    G.A. Group Edward Davies
    Goddard Littlefair Martin Goddard
    Hirsch-Bedner Associates David T’Kint
    Holloway Li Alex Holloway
    IHG Clinton Freeman
    IHG Interior Design Dept Henry Reeve
    Kai Interiors Michaela Reysenn
    Marriott International (in-house) Michael Bories
    MBDS Martin Brudnizki
    Motionspot Ed Warner
    Patrick LeLarge Studio Patrick LeLarge
    Project Orange James Soane
    Rachel Laxer Interiors Rachel Laxer
    Rosendale Design Dale Atkinson
    RPW Design Elizabeth Lane
    Scott Brownrigg David Mason
    Squid Inc. Oliver Redfern
    Studio Mica Limited Carolynne Shenton
    The Waterside Inn (in-house) Laura Roux
    Twenty2Degrees Joe Stella
    Wimberly Interiors Damien Follone
    Yasmine Mahmoudieh Studio Yasmine Mahmoudieh


    Studio  Architect
    3D Reid Gordon Ferrier
    BACA Architects Richard Coutts
    Ben Adams Architects Ben Adams
    Conran and Partners Simon Kincaid
    Dawson Design Associates Metehan Apak
    Dexter Moren Assocaites Mark Wood
    EPR Architects Mark Bruce
    EPR Architects Geoff Hull
    Foster + Partners Luke Fox
    GA Group Terry McGinnity
    HGP Architects Matthew Salter
    Hilton EMEA Christopher Webb
    Holland Harvey Architects Richard Holland
    Holloway Li Na Li
    Holloway Li Alex Holloway
    Jestico + Whiles James Dilley
    jmarchitects Graham Barr
    LDS Architects Catarina Pina-Bartrum
    NAME Architecture Nathalie Rozencwajg
    ODOS Architects David O’Shea
    PLP Architecture
    Simon Whittaker
    Mark Kelly
    ReardonSmith Architects Jonny Sin
    Red Deer Ciarán O’Brien
    RPP Architects Simon Robinson
    RPP Architects Harry McConnell
    RPP Architects Peter McGirr
    RPP Architects Alan Shields
    SIRS Manuel Irsara
    WATG Dan Hinch
    Zaha Hadid Architects Christos Passas


    Hotel/group Hotelier
    45 Park Lane John Scanlon
    Bespoke Hotels Robin Sheppard
    Birch Chris King
    Brown’s Hotel Stuart Johnson
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate Stephen Baker
    Cheval Collection George Westwell
    COMO Metropolitan London Javier Beneyto
    Corinthia London Thomas Kochs
    Eccleston Square Hotel Olivia Byrne
    Gleneagles Conor O’Leary
    Ham Yard Hotel Laura Sharpe
    Hastings Hotels Group Howard Hastings
    Heckfield Place Olivia Richli
    Hotel Café Royal Guillaume Marly
    Hotel Indigo Stratford-upon-Avon Carl Davies-Phillips
    Lime Wood Group & Home Grown Hotels (The Pig) Robin Hutson
    Nobu Hotel Portman Square Grant Campbell
    Ruby Hotels Michael Struck
    Sofitel London St James Marie-Paule Nowlis
    Stock Exchange Hotel (Manchester) Gary Neville
    The Apartment Group Debrah Dhugga
    The Artist Residence Justin Salisbury
    The Beaumont Jannes Soerensen
    The Cave Hotel & Golf Resort Robert Richardson
    The Gallivant Harry Cragoe
    The Lanesborough, London Marco Novella
    The Prince Akatoki London Ray Goertz
    The Rosewood London Michael Bonsor
    The Standard London Elli Jafari
    Treehouse Hotel London Ayo Akinsete

    Best in Tech

    Aqualisa (Quartz Touch)
    Hamilton Litestat (Perception CFX Decorative Wiring Accessories)
    ReMake by Panaz
    Safeology UVC
    SleepAngel Barrier Bedding
    The Cave Hotel & Golf Resort
    XR SmartStudio (Royal Lancaster London)

    The Eco Award

    Focus EcoDesign Fireplaces
    Granorte Cork
    Heckfield Place
    Room To Breathe
    Silentnight Group Hospitality
    The Chamberlain by Sibley Grove

    Best in British Product Design 

    Aqualisa (Quartz Touch)
    Chelsom Edition 27
    Fitzroy of London (Accessible Washroom Package)
    Hamilton Litestat
    Monkey Puzzle Tree (‘Hit the North’ real cork wallpaper)
    Parkside (Sequel Principle collection by Alusid)
    Phillip Watts Design (Shoe Pull)
    Focus SB (Kelly Hoppen collection)
    SMD Textiles (Houndstooth)
    Splinterworks (Hamaca)
    Style Library (Anthology Volume 07)
    Vaughan (Coldstream Picture Light)

    There is no shortlist for the award for Outstanding Contribution to the Hospitality Industry, which will be the final award presented at the exclusive ceremony.

    To attend The Brit List 2020 Awards, click here. To attend The Brit List Awards Winners’ Party, click here. If you would like to discuss various sponsorship packages available, please contact Katy Phillips via email, or call 01992 374050.


    Hamish Kilburn / 21.09.2020


    • 0