Worldwide Hospitality Awards 2012: the competition is on!

    150 150 Daniel Fountain
    • 0

    During the last meeting, the Advisory Board of the Worldwide Hospitality Awards 2012, under the presidency of Angela Brav, Chief Executive Europe of the group IHG, reaffirmed the commitment of the primary international hotel groups, represented by their chief executives. The Advisory Board has taken notice of the many candidatures that have already been presented for the 13th edition, and it has stipulated the conditions that will lead to the final selection of laureates.The event’s organizer, MKG group, is inviting hotel groups, brands and independent hotels to promote the exemplary work of their teams by entering the competition.

    The categories are listed below. The Advisory Board will once again bestow the Lifetime Achievement Award upon a personality who has marked the international hotel industry.

    The editorial staff of Hospitality-ON will present the Grand Prize to the hotel group that is particularly outstanding in terms of development, performance and innovation in 2012. The editorial staff of Hospitality-ON will also award trophies to the three Best General Managers selected per category. Moreover, in the Worldwide Hospitality School Awards, the same team will also elect the Best Professional Success of an alumnus in order to avoid any partisanship of hotel groups.

    The Advisory Board has validated the major innovation for the competition of 2012 with the introduction of online voting by readers of Hospitality-ON to select applications that will then be submitted to the international jury to be judged. The vote and classification of the jury will be completed during the ceremony by the vote by participants to determine the final winner.

    The date has already been set at the InterContinental Paris le Grand next November 12 to support and congratulate the thirteen winners of the Hospitality Awards 2012.

    For more information:

    Daniel Fountain / 03.07.2012

    Editor, Hotel Designs


    • 0