Crosswater sponsor FX Awards

    150 150 Daniel Fountain
    • 0


    Now in its 14th year, these prestigious Awards invite both UK and International design talent from all over the world to enter the very best of interior products and projects. These coveted awards, and the grand, glamorous black tie ceremony which celebrates them at the Grosvenor Hotel in London, are the highlights of the design industry calendar just before Christmas.Nominations

    These are the four most prestigious awards for international design as voted by you. They are awarded to the best designers or practices who have, in your opinion, contributed the most to international design. Previous winners have include, Luigi Colani, Patricia Urquiola, BDP, Seymourpowell, Nigel Coates and Sir James Dyson.
    These special awards were nominated by you online and then compiled into a shortlist. FX invited you wherever you are in the world to cast your vote online in the following categories:

    • Breakthrough Talent of the Year
    • Interior Design Practice of the Year
    • Product Designer of the Year
    • Outstanding Lifetime Contribution to Design

    Below are some of the shortlisted awards of interest to Crosswater

    • Aloft ExCel London – Jestico + Whiles
    • citizenM, London bankside – concrete
    • Linley suites at Claridge’s – Linley
    • Mint Hotel Amsterdam – Bennetts Associates Architects
    • Mint Hotel Tower of London – Bennetts Associates Architects
    • The Atholl – Ian Smith Design
    • Yotel, New York – Rockwell Group in collaboration with Softroom

    Public Sector
    • Dental Inn – Peter Stasek
    • Embo Hospital – Longtsai
    • Endeavour Primary School – Hampshire County Council
    • Gateacre School – Space0
    • Hayes Primary School – Hayhurst and Co.
    • Le Cordon Bleu London International Flagship School of Culinary Arts and UK Headquarters – Barr Gazetas Ltd
    • Shard End Community Library – John Hunt Associates
    • The Hive, Worcester – Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

    Leisure or Entertainment Venue
    • ASK Academy, Schwarzkopf Professional – Gow Hastings Architects
    • Aspire Airport lounge for Servisair – Gullstén-Inkinen Design&Architecture
    • Beijing Palace Cinema in China World Trade Center – One Plus Partnership Limited
    • Hackney Picturehouse – Fletcher Priest Architects
    • Holmes Place Potsdamer Platz Berlin, Germany – ORMS Architecture Design and CREATIVS
    • Ripple Club House – Kris Lin Interior Design
    • Virgin Atlantic JFK Clubhouse – Virgin Atlantic In-house Design Team in Collaboration with Slade Architecture
    • Wuhan Pixel Box Cinema – One Plus Partnership Limited

    Crosswater, as one of this year’s sponsors, will be presenting the “Public Space Schemes” category.

    Daniel Fountain / 04.11.2012

    Editor, Hotel Designs


    • 0